Feb 25, 2020 / by Social Prescribing Qualification / In Courses / Leave a comment

NEXT COURSE: October 2020 (Online Delivery)

Our next London Level 3 Qualification in Social Prescribing is now open for enrolment.

Over this seven-month course, you’ll cover:

Unit 1 – Principles and theory of social prescribing
Unit 2 – Measuring Outcomes
Unit 3 – Micro-Commissioning
Unit 4 – Structures and Cultures within Communities
Unit 5 – Delivering Community-Based Outcomes
Unit 6 – Supervision
Unit 7 – Motivational interviewing

Principles and theory of social prescribing from Marcello Bertotti, University of East London

Session 1 – Monday 12th October 2020
Session 2 – Tuesday 13th October 2020
Session 3 – Monday 26th October 2020

Measuring Outcomes from David Cowan, Conexus Healthcare

Session 1 –Tuesday 17th November 2020
Session 2 – Wednesday 18th November 2020
Session 3 – Friday 4th December 2020

Micro-commissioning from David Cowan, Conexus Healthcare

Session 1 – Monday 11th January 2021
Session 2 – Tuesday 12th January 2021
Session 3 – Friday 29th January 2021

Structures and Cultures within Communities from Dan Hopewell, Bromley by Bow Centre

Session 1 – Tuesday 16th February 2021
Session 2 – Wednesday 17th  February 2021
Session 3 – Monday 1st March 2021

Delivering Community-based Outcomes from Dan Hopewell, Bromley by Bow Centre

Session 1 – Monday 22nd March 2021
Session 2 – Tuesday 23rd March 2021
Session 3 – Monday 5th April 2021

Supervision from Dan Hopewell, Bromley by Bow Centre

Session 1 – Monday 10th May 2021
Session 2 – Tuesday 11th May 2021
Session 3 – Monday 24th May 2021

Motivational Interviewing from Caroline Frostick, University of East London

Session 1 – Monday 7th June 2021
Session 2 – Tuesday 8th June 2021
Session 3 – Monday 21st June 2021

Location: Due to the ongoing situation with Covid-19, this course will be delivered online through on demand videos, live sessions and activities on our Virtual Learning Environment.

More details

Request our course information pack and email our team if you would like to book a place or have any further questions.