Feb 25, 2020 / by Social Prescribing Qualification / In Courses / Leave a comment

NEXT COURSE: SEPTEMBER 2020 (Online Delivery)

Our next London Level 3 Qualification in Social Prescribing is now open for enrolment.

Over this seven-month course, you’ll cover:

Unit 1 – Principles and theory of social prescribing
Unit 2 – Micro-commissioning
Unit 3 – Structures and Cultures within Communities
Unit 4 – Delivering Community Based Solutions
Unit 5 – Measuring Outcomes
Unit 6 – Supervision
Unit 7 – Motivational interviewing

Principles and theory of social prescribing from Marcello Bertotti, University of East London

Session 1 – Wednesday 9th September 2020
Session 2 – Thursday 10th September 2020
Session 3 – Thursday 24th September 2020

Micro-commissioning from David Cowan, Conexus Healthcare

Session 1 – Tuesday 13th October 2020
Session 2 – Wednesday 14th October 2020
Session 3 – Tuesday 27th October 2020

Structures and Cultures within Communities from Dan Hopewell, Bromley by Bow Centre

Session 1 – Wednesday 11th November 2020
Session 2 – Thursday 12 November 2020
Session 3 – Thursday 26th November 2020

Delivering Community-based Outcomes from Dan Hopewell, Bromley by Bow Centre

Session 1 – Wednesday 6th January 2021
Session 2 – Thursday 7th January 2021
Session 3 – Wednesday 20th January 2021

Measuring Outcomes from David Cowan, Conexus Healthcare

Session 1 –Tuesday 9th February 2021
Session 2 – Wednesday 10th February 2021
Session 3 – Tuesday 23rd February 2021

Supervision from Dan Hopewell, Bromley by Bow Centre

Session 1 – Wednesday 10th March 2021
Session 2 – Thursday 11th March 2021
Session 3 – Wednesday 24th March 2021

Motivational Interviewing from Caroline Frostick, University of East London

Session 1 – Monday 19th April 2021
Session 2 – Tuesday 20th April 2021
Session 3 – Tuesday 4th May 2021

Location: Due to the ongoing situation with Covid-19, this course will be delivered online through on demand videos, live sessions and activities on our Virtual Learning Environment.

More details

Request our course information pack and email our team if you would like to book a place or have any further questions.